This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree

Power-Based Violence/Title IX

Use the following link to file a Power-Based Violence/Title IX Report:

https://cm.maxient.com/reportingform.php?SouthernUnivAM&layout_id=9

 

Use the following link to schedule an appointment with the Title IX Coordinator :

https://outlook.office365.com/owa/calendar/OfficeHours1@sus.edu/bookings/

 

 

 

 

Title IX Coordinator

Kayla A. Dixon, Esq.

(P) 225-771-2424

A.C. Blanks Hall, Room 245

Southern University and A&M College

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

subrtitleix@sus.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Jared Francis

(P) 225-771-4955

A.C. Blanks Hall, Room 249

Southern University and A&M College

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

jared.francis@sus.edu

 

Confidential Advisors

 

Rachelle Green

Residential Coordinator

(P) 225-906-6016

rachelle.green@sus.edu

 

Julius McCray

Residential Coordinator

(P) 225-220-4799

julius.mccray@sus.edu

 

Jada Netters

Disability Services Coordinator

(P) 225-771-3546

jada.netters@sus.edu

 

Jaymeon Thomas

Associate Director/Business Administrator – Intramural Sports

(P) 225-771-3411

jaymeon.thomas@sus.edu

 

Tanganika Johnson

Biology Professor

(P) 225-939-7485

tanganika_johnson@sus.edu

 

Alberta Robertson

Online Program Coordinator

(P) 225-771-4597

alberta_robertson@subr.edu

 

Kristie Perry

Sociology Associate Professor/Director of Center for Social Research

(P) 225-771-4249

kristie_perry@subr.edu

 

On Campus Confidential Resources

Southern University Counseling Center

8710 Elton C. Harrison Drive

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

(P) 225-771-2480

counselingcenter@subr.edu

 

Baranco-Hill Student Health Center

(P) 225-771-4770

 

Off Campus Resources

Baton Rouge Sexual Trauma Awareness & Response (STAR) Center

5615 Corporate Blvd., Ste. 200

Baton Rouge, LA 70806

(P) 225-615-7093

www.star.ngo

 

Iris Domestic Violence Center

225-389-3001 or 800-541-9706

https://www.stopdv.org/

 

Louisiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence

888-411-1333

http://www.lcadv.org/